So as I sit down to post for NaBloPoMo, I still have nearly 5000 words to write for NaNoWriMo. So it really is turning out to be like the cramming sessions of my yesteryears. I am going to do it though, because at thi spoint I just have to. I have warned the big boys and hope the little ones understand or forget eventually how testy mommy will be tomorrow.

My novel is nowhere near done, but it had reached a pivotal point and I am pretty pleased with how it is actually coming together. I have also started including some poetry as part of the novel [one of the character’s pov’s] It was a nice little break to turn back to a more familiar form. And btw, i checked and poetry counts in the word count, as does chapter titles, introductions, and dedications. So I have expanded my one word working title to eight and am including transitional intros for each “Part” much like those great summaries which Mark Twain would open his chapters with. Every word counts.

Hope everyone is happy and well and ready for December. Now, excuse me, my coffee is brewed and I have to go write a great dedication. Write on!

