So, does it actually have to be a beginning, middle and end? I am so far from even, really, the middle part that I am starting to wonder if it is too soon to revise everything. My best bet is probably just to keep going on and off my winding tangents because it is all about the word count [right? she asks with tongue in cheek]. But I wonder how “complete” I technically should be on Dec 1st? I just read a blog from a WriMo who managed to complete her story, nearly 10K words short of the NaNo word count. I am actually impressed by that. Even if its not a NaNo winner, it is a complete work! How am I going to actually get to the climax, much less the end? At this point it is just a rambling bunch of stops along the road. Of course, if I was that writer and I had a week left, i would probably ruin it by adding 10 thousand extra adjectives and adverbs. That’s just my style. Which may explain why my story is rambling…

Meanwhile, in life beyond NaNo, I am going to be bringing this blog back to reality next week and actually write about a few other things. After all, December is nigh and the world does not revolve around NaNoWriMo. {Don’t tell Chris Baty I said so 😉 lol} I have actually been enjoying the blogging as much as, if not more than, the NaNoing. I look forward to continuing to grow in at least this genre of writing. And I do believe blogging has become its own genre.

