I am thisclose to quitting, though I think I will probably just keep going in this same pattern, which is OK as long as I really do keep going…I was determined to work late last night and hit the 30K challenge which Chris Baty had put out, but unfortunately I fell asleep putting my daughter to bed. I woke up this morning and faced the computer desk with the cup of cold coffee sitting there waiting for me to return. It was sad.

I read a post from a recent NaNoDropout last night and have to admit to a twinge of envy. Granted, her reasons were far more valid than mine would be, but it did sound so easy. I think it will haunt me though if I do not at least struggle until the last minute. Of course T-giving weekend is turning out to be a bevy of gatherings and visits, and I have not even made it through this week of b-day celebrations.  Tomorrow #2 Son turns 4, but the partying began today with cupcakes at the pre-K. I realize that is not considered Socially Correct these days, but we have to hang on to some childhood joys.

On another procrastinating blog surf I hit down on 9Numbers and found a cool, fun thing called the Typealyzer which analyzed my blog for me.Not quite sure how it works, because it was really fast, but all bloggers should check it out. [I wonder if they have widgets?] Anyhoo- it pinned me…I would definitely say this describes me and my blog:

ISFP – The Artists

The gentle and compassionate type. They are especially attuned their inner values and what other people need. They are not friends of many words and tend to take the worries of the world on their shoulders. They tend to follow the path of least resistance and have to look out not to be taken advantage of.

They often prefer working quietly, behind the scene as a part of a team. They tend to value their friends and family above what they do for a living.

So now that I have wasted enough time…I better get my MCs out of yet another parking lot. I am seriously going through some desires to change the whole setup, too, but have decided to write it out and count all versions/possible plot twists as word count. And I do not care if that is NaNoCheating.

