My cute little wordcount widget does not currently reflect how frickin’ hard I worked last night, though I am of course, still behind. But it is still early in the month, I have four more [ridiculously busy] weekends ahead of me and it is actually coming out looking like a story. I have stuck with the alternating points of view and that seems to be a challenge I should have thought through more. But at this point I am trying really hard not to go back and change things. Unless I am adding superfluous words or intricate details. I do need to get the plot moving along a little quicker though, which is maybe not a good sign since it is a road trip adventure. So far we have had two interesting scenes at gas stations, but as anyone knows who has been on a road trip, a lot goes on at some of those places. Okay…on the NaNo road again!

