einsteinpi dayI’m not normally a numbers kinda gal, but this is actually a fun day to share with those you love or teach or want to bug with your factual knowledge. My almost-12-y.o. actually turned me on to this last year. They had pie at school, and I guess, challenged each other to memorize as many places as possible…there is a growing sub-culture of folks out there who do that for fun and mental challenge. Today’s date [also Einstein’s b-day] has become a celebration of thinkers everywhere complete with games and costumes. I have to confess that I committed a slight faux pas and thought it was tomorrow, which I seem to remember is the rounded up version allowed in high school math, but 3-14 at 1:59 is more correct for the never-ending number [3.14159265…yadayada] We will be celebrating with the traditional pizza pi and maybe even apple pi for dessert, divided into equal sections. So may the circle be unbroken and the number infinite, and all that jazz…it may be a good exercise for the mind before everyone goes green and turns Irish for a day, or night at the pub.

einstein

einstein
